89° F
Partly Cloudy
Partly Cloudy

Four Missouri football players named 2013 football all SEC teams

Published On: Dec 10 2013 10:42:14 PM CST
Missouri players named first and second all SEC teams

The South Eastern Conference coaches 2013 Football all-SEC teams was released Tuesday.

The student athletes selected to the first and second all-SEC teams were voted on by other coaches.

Recent AP conference defensive player of the year Michael Sam made the coaches first team. Sam led the conference with 10 1/2 sacks and 19 tackles for a loss.

Also making the list for AP and coaches first-team all-SEC is E.J. Gaines. The defensive back made seven interceptions in his career at the Zou.

On the second-team list is offensive lineman Justin Britt and tailback Marcus Murphy.

Individual awards selected by the coaches are expected to be released Wednesday.


The views expressed are not those of this company or its affiliated companies. Please note by clicking on "Post" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms Of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. 
blog comments powered by Disqus