77° F
Partly Cloudy
Partly Cloudy

Colts sign 19 undrafted free agents

By By The Sports Xchange
Published On: May 11 2014 01:47:42 PM CDT
Updated On: May 11 2014 01:47:43 PM CDT

The Indianapolis Colts agreed to terms with 19 undrafted free agents, the team announced Sunday.

The players include: cornerback Qua Cox (Jackson State), guard Marcus Hall (Ohio State), center Jonotthan Harrison (Florida), defensive end Tyler Hoover (Michigan State), cornerback Kameron Jackson (Cal), nose tackle Zach Kerr (Delaware), quarterback Seth Lobato (Northern Colorado), cornerback Keon Lyn (Syracuse), safety Dewey McDonald (California University of Pennsylvania), wide receiver Gregory Moore (Lane College), defensive end Nnamdi Obukwelu (Harvard), kicker Cody Parkey (Auburn), tackle Eric Pike (Towson), cornerback Darius Polk (Kent State), tight end Erik Swoope (Miami), wide receiver Eric Thomas (Florida International), running back Zurlon Tipton (Central Michigan), guard Josh Walker (Middle Tennessee State) and wide receiver Tony Washington (Appalachian State).

Swoope (6-foot-5, 220 pounds) was a four-year standout on the University of Miami basketball team who is being signed by the Colts as a tight end. Although he has not played organized football at any level of his athletic career, Swoope's athleticism may give him the chance to make the transition to football similar to the paths of San Diego tight end Antonio Gates and New Orleans tight end Jimmy Graham.


The views expressed are not those of this company or its affiliated companies. Please note by clicking on "Post" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms Of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. 
blog comments powered by Disqus